love language

What is your love language?

Well, according to BeliefNet, my love language is:

“Your primary love language is Quality Time. Nothing says I love you, to you more than full, undivided attention. Distractions, postponed dates, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful. Being present — with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all the chores set aside — makes you feel truly special, highly valued and loved. Quality time also means sharing quality conversation and enjoying quality activities with those you love.”

I’d have to agree with that. I love quality time with others more than anything—no phones, no distractions. My favorite thing is talking and listening to the world around me. The more I can get to know a person, the more comfortable I feel. Having a person that you can tell anything to is the best feeling in the world—whether it’s a best friend or a partner. Honestly, I don’t have that right now. I know when I finally do get it, I won’t take it for granted. The things you learn about people when you just take the filters away are incredible. Put the phones down. You won’t miss anything. You’ll be doing yourself a favor by having a healthy conversation with another person.

Our lives weren’t meant to be lived through a screen.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s